About Us

Senior School.jpg

Waipu Primary School is a decile 7 school in beautiful Bream Bay.

We believe our motto of:
"Quality is what we do around here"
is reflected throughout the school by the work and behavioural standards of our students as well as the school setting

The school roll is always around 240 and currently 10 classrooms operate. The BOT employ an additional teacher to keep class numbers as low as possible.

We are part of an innovative group of schools operating a Gifted and Talented class one day a week paid for by private sponsorship from a local timber firm-Northpine.

Our Staff

PRINCIPAL - Julie Turner

DEPUTY PRINCIPAL/JUNIOR SCHOOL LEADER - Glenice Andrews
DEPUTY PRINCIPAL/SENIOR SCHOOL LEADER - Jordan McDonald

TEACHERS
Jordan McDonald/Kirstyn Hoddle - Room 1 - Year 5 & 6    jordan@wps.school.nz / kirstyn@wps.school.nz
Katy Hinton - Room 2 - Year 5 & 6    katy@wps.school.nz 
Alex Murrie - Room 3 - Year 4 & 5    alex@wps.school.nz
Bridget Dyson - Room 4 - Year 4    bridget@wps.school.nz
Glenice Andrews/Linda Kramer - Room 6 - New Entrants & Year 1    glenice@wps.school.nz / linda@wps.school.nz
Beth McKay/Julie Levell - Room 7 - New Entrants & Year 1    beth@wps.school.nz / julie@wps.school.nz  
Debra Van Den Bergen - Room 8 - Year 1    debra@wps.school.nz
Nancy Butler - Room 9 - Year 2    nancy@wps.school.nz
Anna Green/Amy Eagar - Room 10 - Year 2 & 3    anna@wps.school.nz / amy@wps.school.nz 
Anne Green - Room 11 - Year 3    anne@wps.school.nz
Penny Goodall - Workshop - Music/Dance/Drama/Visual Art    penny@wps.school.nz
Donna McGregor-Cox - Rainbow Room - Reading Recovery    donnamc@wps.school.nz
Ainslea McDonald - Education for Sustainability/Classroom Release Teacher    ainslea@wps.school.nz
Tracy Krivan - Te Reo

LEARNING SUPPORT STAFF
Denise Neale 
Louise Sims 
Miriam Ellis
Jo Heron
Stacey Rogers 

PRINCIPAL’S PA - Donna Stevens/Melissa Bell    office@wps.school.nz
FINANCE ADMINISTRATOR - Cindy Hughes    cindy@wps.school.nz
CARETAKER - Mike Jury/Stephen Lea
CLEANER - Julie Keen

AFTER SCHOOL CARE
Supervisor – Jenny Aspden    jenny@wps.school.nz
Assistants – Michelle Hodgson, Paul Amos, Lisa Cowan, Diane McKinstry

 

PT App Instructions PT App Instructions